February 2021

ICMRBS XXIX Further Postponed to 2022


To the ICMRBS Community

Dear Colleagues,

With the health and safety of our attendees and community in mind, and taking into account the ongoing uncertainty caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the ICMRBS 2020 Organizers in conjunction with the ICMRBS Council have decided to further postpone again the 29th ICMRBS Conference to August 2022, at a date to be advised in the near future. 
We are disappointed to have to make this decision, as the opportunity to present your science and make new connections is a valuable part of meeting face-to-face. However, the safety and health of all participants is the first priority.   
Founders Medal 2020. The 2020 recipients, Paul Schanda and Nick Cox, were already announced last October. They will present their Founders Medal lectures in two separate webinars in late August 2021. Dates for these webinars will be announced in mid-2021. 
Program for the Postponed Conference in 2022. We hope to keep the existing program in place to the greatest degree possible. Once the dates of the 2022 conference are finalised, we will work with our planned plenary and invited speakers to confirm their participation.
Subsequent Conferences. The 30th and 31st ICMRBS meetings in Seoul, South Korea, and Davos, Switzerland, will be held in 2024 and 2026, respectively. We are very grateful to the organisers of these two conferences for their cooperation in postponing each of them by two years. 

If you have any concerns regarding arrangements of the further postponed 29th ICMRBS, please contact icmrbs@sciencemanagers.com.
Take care and stay tuned for updated information regarding the 29th ICMRBS in Boston.



´╗┐Gerhard Wagner, Chair, ICMRBS XXIX

Co-Chairs, ICMRBS XXIX, Bob Griffin, Mei Hong, Ann McDermott, Art Palmer, Mike Summers

Chair, ICMRBS Council, Ray Norton

ICMRBS 2020 Organizers

Gerhard Wagner
Harvard University


Robert Griffin
Massachusetts Institute
of Technology

Mei Hong
Massachusetts Institute
of Technology

Ann McDermott
Columbia University


Arthur G. Palmer
Columbia University


Michael Summers
University of Maryland
Baltimore County